7 Angels To Call Upon For Your Chakras & Angels

Chakra Healing

Daisy Foss shows us which archangels we should call upon to open our chakras…

The Seven Archangels of the Elohim help you remove negative ego energy from your chakras as you engage in good deeds and loving thoughts. They taught me that in the Ancient Egyptian healing tradition, we have seven main wheels of energy that spin within our bodies. The flow of this energy starts at the top of the head, known as the crown, and works its way down to the feet. Each chakra is linked, in turn, to each of the seven main organs of the body, the seven sinful vices, the seven saintly virtues and the seven graces of love.

Crown chakra

Archangel Gabriel

Invite this magnificent angel of the pure white ray of divine light to open and manifest reverence and humility to all of your thoughts. He brings clarity, peacefulness, inspiration, creativity and joy. Ask him to clear any pride or negative sinful thoughts blocking the soul from feeling the love, wisdom and communication from your higher self.

Third eye chakra

Archangel Zadkiel

Call on Zadkiel to release all shadows, behaviours and patterns that you deny seeing in yourself or others around you. As the violet light flows, it brings clear sight and helps to improve all of your clairs, especially your clairvoyance and claircognisance. This then opens you up to the grace of love and understanding.

Throat Chakra

Archangel Michael

Ask Archangel Michael to open your throat chakra with the sword of truth and the scales of justice. The sinful vice of the throat is gluttony, taking energy from others without giving anything in return. This can be remedied by releasing any harsh judgment, criticism, unkind words or actions, and giving love to yourself and others. Michael’s grace is giving and receiving wise counsel and speaking your truth as you clear this chakra.

Heart chakra

Archangel Raphael

Known as the Master Healer, Archangel Raphael supports all living forms of life. When your sacred heart is filled with love and light, you will not feel needy, manipulative or demanding. Instant gratification can block the heart from giving or receiving love, including self-love, adoration of nature and of life. When you love and respect yourself, you will be authentic, happy and empowered − you will then start to feel loving and filled with the grace of courage.


Solar plexus chakra

Archangel Jophiel

Archangel Jophiel resonates with the golden ray of wisdom, guiding you to heal yourself from the negative emotions of wrath, deep rage and anger. Attachment and the need to control will create an energetic shield, blocking the flow of energy. It feels like you are being cut off from the power of love and this quickly turns into the ego’s love of power. Invoke the angelic light of patience to focus on your own behavior – helping you to be positive, calm and serene.

Sacral chakra

Archangel Chamuel

The Archangel of love and passion shields this portal of trust. Believe in yourself and trust your judgment. The more faith you have, the more love and creativity will flow through this very significant chakra. Clear any negative energy in all of your friendships, and especially your intimate relationships. This is your creative centre where moderation in all things will create your reality. When fear grips this energy zone, it can result in greed, excessive desires, physical wants and material needs.

Root chakra

Archangel Uriel

Instruct Archangel Uriel to earth and ground your energy through your base chakra. The more diligent and aware you are of fear arising, the more peaceful you will feel. Negative energy feeds on fear and starts to shut down any positive action. This mighty archangel heals through humble devotion and reconnects you to your source energy by anchoring the light from heaven to earth.


Essential Oils are a great tool to help with physical ailments and spiritual growth.

These oils have been around for centuries and are making a comeback into our modern day lives. Use these oils in addition to other tools like yoga, to help bring balance to your chakra system.

The essential oils can be mixed with coconut or olive oil, and applied topically by rubbing on the feet or corresponding chakra area. Alternatively, try an aromatherapy approach by using a diffuser, or or diluting in tea or water. You can also ingest these oils in capsule form.

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

Located at the base of spine in tailbone area, this is where our sense of security lies.

  • Use patchouli for an enhanced sense of grounding and stability.
  1. Sacral Chakra (Svadhistana)

The lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in — our creativity and sexuality.

  • Ylang Ylang and sandalwood both act as an aphrodisiac to aid in our sexual and reproductive energies.
  1. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The upper abdomen, in the stomach area — our self-esteem and confidence.

  • Use cinnamon to help heat up this power center, or peppermint to cool any excess fire in the system.
  1. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Located in the center of chest just above heart.

  • The scent of rose is related to our heart, and enhances romance and love. It is also helpful for alleviating depression and insomnia.
  1. Throat Chakra (Vishudha)

Located in the throat — the center for self-expression.

  • Use eucalyptus to help clear sinuses and cure a sore throat or coughing, allowing this passageway to become free and clear for self-expression.
  1. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

At the forehead and in between the eyes is the gateway to our intuition.

  • Lavender oil is incredibly calming and great for headaches; a common occurrence whenever your third eye is blocked. We can calm the active mind with lavender to reach a higher state of consciousness.
  1. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The very top of the head is our universal connection to beauty and spirituality.

  • Frankincense is one of the most spiritually-charged oils. It has been around for thousands of years, and brings us mental peace and clarity.

Want to learn how feng shui can help you create a high-vibe home and set powerful intentions to manifest your dreams? This is feng shui the modern way – no superstitions, all good vibes. Click here to register for a free session with Dana that will give you 3 tips to transform your home today!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *